Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

To continue to promote health and well-being, Texas Teachers will temporarily not accept any in-person visits at all locations.

Please note: Due to an increased call and email volume due to COVID-19, our typical response time is temporarily delayed, however, we are committed to getting back in touch with you as quickly as possible. Thanks so much for your patience.

Exclusive Discount Opportunity

Earn $100 or $200 off your program fee!


We’re are extending the deadline to May 31st.

Which Discount Will You Claim?

Identify your path and learn how to claim your discount. Learn More.

All Interns are eligible if they meet the requirements!

Only SPED, Bilingual, and STEM interns are eligible if they meet the requirements!

Please see Terms and Conditions to determine eligibility
teacher certification texas

To become eligible for the $200 discount, call your program advisor at (877) 888-2640 today to discuss adding or switching to a high-need field!

How to Claim Your Discount

Complete all required steps by May 31, 2020.

Complete your required Classroom Readiness Training modules located on the “Training Progress” page within your Intern Portal. Please call us if you have any questions at (877) 888–2640.

Complete required Field-Based Experience (FBE) hours; all 30 hours can now be completed online! Check your FBE hour submissions and statuses by going to the “Field-Based Experience” tab in your Intern Portal. In-person FBE approvals will take 5-7 days to process.

Once steps 1 & 2 are completed, submit your hard work before the deadline to claim your discount! Pending completion form verification, you will be awarded the discount for which you are eligible!



Your discount won’t be available for long - claim it before it's gone!

Get started now.

Intern Portal Access

Discount Submission Form

Please note: We will need to know the date of your last completed module to be able to add the discount to your account. You can find it in the “Training Progress” tab in the intern portal. For any questions, please call us. Terms and Conditions

Get Ready 2.0 Submissions


Please contact us at (877) 888–2640.
Thank you for your participation!

Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust