Texas Teacher of the Year 2021

Official Announcement of Winner Coming Soon

The Votes Have Been Tallied: Sarah Sutar Is 2021's Texas Teacher of the Year

Please join us in extending our warmest congratulations to Sarah Sutar of Sienna Crossing Elementary School in Houston, Texas. As one of our six deserving finalists, we are proud to announce that Sarah has been awarded the title of 2021 Texas Teacher of the Year. Texas Teachers is honored to gift Sarah a $5,000 prize for her outstanding work as a first-year teacher. We are exceptionally proud she forms part of our Texas Teachers’ family!


Teacher of the Year Guidelines

Mark your calendars with the deadlines listed below:


To qualify, Principals or Field Supervisors must nominate their choice for Texas Teacher: Teacher of the Year by Thursday, April 16.




Make sure to cast your votes for Texas Teachers: Teacher of the Year during the dates of April 19th – April 30th. Finalists will be announced here, so be sure to bookmark the page and check back!

(One vote per device)


The Texas Teachers: Teacher of the Year winner will receive a grand prize of $5,000. Runners up will also be awarded prizes. The winners are announced from
May 3rd – May 7th.

Meet 2020's Recipient

Kathryn Marie Haynes


Nominating a Teacher of the Year is an important tradition here at Texas Teachers. We are provided with an opportunity to give back to our amazing candidates who are truly helping change the future for the better. Meet Kathryn Marie Haynes, our 2020 Teacher of the Year for a sneak peek of the incredible accomplishments carried out by our teachers. We are so proud to have Kathryn as part of our Texas Teachers family! Read more.

Back to Top