Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Teach in Washoe County

Every Child Deserves a Great Teacher

Make a Difference Close to Home

Are you ready to start the teaching job you’ve always wanted? The Washoe County School District (WCSD) serves approximately 64,000 students county-wide, and now is the time to get hired. WCSD offers strong medical, dental, vision, and life insurance coverage, a national award winning Wellness Program, and excellent retirement benefits for each employee. Be a part of something bigger and get involved in Washoe County Schools today.

calendar icon

Event Coming Soon

Attend our hiring event this summer!

There are more than 1,500 open teaching positions statewide. Start now and get hired by the fall.

  • Competitive Salaries
  • Excellent Benefits
  • Professional Development opportunities
  • Teach close to home
  • Earn your Standard License

Our Experts Are Here to Help You

We understand that changing careers is a big step, but Nevada Teachers is here for you every step of the way. With our online program, you can get started whenever you are ready in the comfort of your home, and you can complete training while you stay at the job you currently have.

How It Works

licensed teacher NV

Enroll today

submit your free application and send us your official transcripts

online teacher training

Become Eligible

at your own pace by completing your testing and training

certification process

Start Teaching

for two academic years with full pay and benefits

teaching license

Fully Licensed

upon successful completion of all program requirements

Apply for Free Today

Complete our free and easy online application. A Program Advisor
will be in touch to discuss your personalized path to licensure.

get started
Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust