Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

How It Works

The Quickest Route to Earn Your Teaching Certification

in Four Simple Steps


Become Eligible

Start Teaching

Fully Certified

Your Guide to Certification

Download Our Free How-to Guide

Step One

Submit your free application today and send us your official university transcripts.


Admission Requirements:

  • 4-year regionally accredited bachelor’s degree
  • 2.0+ GPA overall
  • Submit an online application to Arizona Teachers
  • Complete the online questionnaire (sent via email after you apply)

How to Enroll Video




Step Two

Work toward becoming eligible to teach, at your own pace, by completing your online coursework.


Classroom Preparation and Training Requirements:

  • Choose Certification Area
  • Complete Classroom Readiness Training
  • Complete Structured English Immersion Course
  • Complete Field-Based Experience Hours

How to Become Eligible Video




Step Three

Begin teaching in the classroom on your Alternative Teaching Certificate, while earning full benefits and pay.


Teaching Requirements:

  • Obtain Identity Verified Prints (IVP) Fingerprint Clearance Card
  • Complete Excellence in Teaching and Learning Coursework
  • Pass Required State Exams
  • Fulfill Time-Taught Requirement

Learn More




Step Four

Earn your official Standard Teaching Certificate upon successful completion of the program.


Certification Requirements:

  • Complete Remaining Program Requirements
  • Receive Institutional Recommendation
  • Receive Transcript of Completed Coursework
  • Apply for Standard Teaching Certificate

Learn More

Your Teaching Career Starts Today

Earn your certification through the quickest program in Arizona.

Get Started
Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust