Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


Enrolled Candidates

Intern Portal Login

You will gain immediate access to your Intern Portal as soon as you are enrolled with Arizona Teachers. Once enrolled, you may sign in to your Intern Portal to access your online coursework, find helpful checklists, and countless resources to help you prepare for the classroom. We recommend bookmarking this page for easy and frequent access.

Intern Portal

State Tests

As required by the Arizona Department of Education, you will be required to pass three state exams for certification (or qualify for exemptions). Learn about the exams you will be required to take, and how to register for them, in order to earn your teacher certification in Arizona.



Hiring season is approaching which means NOW is the time to get into gear. Take advantage of the thousands of positions that will be opening up by taking the time now to #GetReady! Wherever you are in the process, we can help you prepare for the next step!


Job Fairs

Arizona Teachers regularly hosts job fairs to help you find your dream job! We also scope the area to find any other events or job fairs happening in your area. To check out what’s going on and to register for an upcoming event, please visit our Job Fair page.

View Job Fairs

Internship Year

During your first year in the classroom, you will be teaching on an Alternative Teaching Certificate. While teaching, you will be required to carry out additional program requirements in order to successfully complete the program and earn your Standard Teaching Certificate. Visit this page to learn about the requirements you will work on during your Internship Year.


Didn’t Find What You Were Looking for?

View our Resource Homepage to view another set of resources.

Resource Homepage
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust