Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

How to Enroll

Your Journey Toward Becoming a Teacher Starts Here



Become Eligible

Start Teaching

Fully Certified

Getting Started

We make our enrollment process simple, so you can easily follow the steps and get started when the time is right for you. We value communication and transparency, which is why we’ve laid out the steps for you as plainly as possible. Simply follow the outlined steps, and you’ll officially be on your way to becoming a certified teacher in Arizona. Click each block below to learn more.

Complete Your
Online Questionnaire

What Is the Online Questionnaire?

Learn More

Receive and Accept
Admission Offer

How Do I Accept?

Learn How

Did You Know

Arizona Teachers offers year-round enrollment so you can get started at any time!


Review our program admission requirements as you prepare to apply. We strive to make our program accessible to as many prospective teachers as possible.

We Only Require a 4-Year Bachelor’s Degree
With a 2.0+ GPA.

You must meet the following requirement:

  • 4-year bachelor’s degree with a 2.0+ GPA from a regionally accredited university

PRO TIP: After you apply, send us your official transcripts to expedite your application. The fastest and most reliable method is to have your university send them electronically. Alternatively, you send them by mail.

  • Possess U.S. citizenship lawful permanent residency
  • Complete application to Arizona Teachers
  • Complete phone interview*
  • Complete online questionnaire

PRO TIP: Skip the phone interview by completing your online questionnaire first.

We will email you the online questionnaire after you apply. The questionnaire will help assess your strengths as a teacher!

Apply Now

Submit Your Free Application Today!



You’re already off to a great start after you submit your free application! Watch the video below to learn how to enroll.


Already Completed This Step?

Learn How to Become Eligible to Teach.

Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust