Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


Our Teacher Training Program Gets You Ready for the Classroom

Effective Preparation for Today's Florida Classrooms

Our teacher training program offers a research-based curriculum focused on preparing the teachers of tomorrow. Educational leaders provide the foundation of our curriculum, including the work of Dr. Robert Marzano, Dr. Madeline Hunter, Harry Wong, Dr. Benjamin Bloom, Dr. Ruby Payne, and Dr. Eric Jensen. Our curriculum is continually updated to provide the most effective and relevant preparation for teaching in today’s classroom. NEW! Click here to tour our training coursework.

Our Proven Program

Our comprehensive teacher training is offered in a full online format so that you can learn at a pace that fits your schedule. The innovative coursework integrates our research-based pedagogy with high-engagement learning.

More than 275 hours of educator training is offered to ensure you learn all of the skills and strategies necessary to be a confident and successful teacher.

The following are sample courses:

  • Preparing for the Profession
  • Characteristics of Effective Teachers
  • Educator Professionalism
  • Community of Learners
  • Communication and Collaboration
  • The Florida Educator Code of Ethics
  • Components of Effective Instruction
  • Differentiating Instruction

The following are sample courses:

  • Developing English Language Proficiency
  • Teaching Strategies that Work
  • Family and Community Engagement
  • Digital Tools for Today’s Classroom
  • Designing a Personalized Learning Environment
  • Research Based Strategies for Literacy Development

Comprehensive Training in Two Phases

Florida Teachers coursework is divided into two phases. Phase 1: Classroom Readiness Training consists of teacher training coursework and Field Based Experiences (FBEs). Phase II: Excellence in Teaching and Learning the specific coursework is dependent upon the desired area of certification.

Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust