Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

New Special Education Endorsement

Become a Special Education teacher!

Earn Your Michigan Teaching Certification

You have a choice: Climb the corporate ladder, or start a meaningful career filled with creativity, inspiration, and surprise. Teachers of Tomorrow is the nation’s largest alternative certification provider, where over 70,000 quality teachers have been certified. The proof? We have proudly trained three of the last four Teachers of the Year!

Are you the next Teacher of the Year? Find out! Apply Today. Teach Tomorrow.



Choose Your Path

Become a Certified Teacher

Earn full pay and benefits as you work toward becoming a certified teacher this year with the most effective alternative route provider in the nation. Michigan Teachers is state-approved and trusted by districts and successful teachers alike. Through rigorous online teacher training, we help you develop the confidence and expertise to lead your classroom.

Start Your New Career

How It Works

Apply Today

Submit your free application, send your official transcripts, and enroll.

Become Eligible

Complete your training at your own pace.

Start Teaching

Teach while earning full pay and benefits.

Fully Certified

Earn your full certification, upon successful completion of all program requirements.

Michigan Teacher Certification

Michigan Teachers is proud to be the only alternative route provider that gladly serves everyone, everywhere. Our close working relationships with districts across the entire state allow us to help future teachers in any city. As one of the most affordable and flexible options with a unique offering of endorsement areas, Michigan Teachers is also the only program that allows you to add multiple endorsement areas.


70,000 Teachers Certified to Date

200+ Staff Members

16+ Years' Continued Success

#1 Alternative Route Provider

Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust