Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Our Story

Michigan Teachers of Tomorrow

In 2005, our co-founders set out on a mission to provide quality teachers to students in need. Working to close the teacher shortage gap, our program has helped over 70,000 people become teachers!

We first planted roots in Texas, but have spent the past 15 years extending our reach! Over the next five years, we developed an ambitious plan to continue growing. Through unwavering commitment and dedication, we boldly trailblazed the path to become a teacher and made it accessible to candidates across the nation.

In 2016, we officially became a national company. Now, we help certify teachers in nine different states. In 2017, we proudly became a state-approved Alternative Route Provider in Michigan We are so excited to serve you! Through our vision, hard work, and commitment, Michigan Teachers continues to expand and provide you with even more opportunities to follow your dream.

This year, in 2020, we are excited to announce that new admission requirements make our program even more accessible. By no longer requiring applicants to pass an exam before gaining program admission, pursuing your dream career is even easier.

We are always looking for new ways to innovate and improve. We promise to never settle and continue to provide you with the highest caliber of teacher training at an affordable price, without ever sacrificing the integrity of our program. We can’t wait to help you become a certified teacher and write you into the next chapter of our unfolding Michigan Teachers story!

Learn More About Us.

Join Our Story

Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust