Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Exclusive Discount Opportunity

Earn $100 or $150 off your program fee!


We’re are extending the deadline to May 31st.

Which Discount Will You Claim?

Read the discount requirements, choose your goal and get to work! Learn More.

Complete the required modules in your Classroom Readiness Training.


You must meet the requirements to qualify.*

Go for the gold! Complete $100 requirements AND complete your CPR/First Aid Certification.


You must meet the requirements to qualify.*

How to Claim Your Discount

Complete all required steps by May 31, 2020.

To earn a $100 discount, complete your required Classroom Readiness Training modules located on the “Training Progress” page within your Intern Portal. The “Pre-Service Training” on your “What’s Next Checklist” must be checked off. If your intern portal is not updating, please call us at (313) 209-3504.

To earn a $150 discount, you must complete all required modules in your Classroom Readiness Training AND complete your CPR/First Aid Certification. * **

*If you complete your CPR/First Aid course, but not your Classroom Readiness Training, you are not eligible for any discount.

** Certification training must be completed before May 31 and submitted before June 15.

Once step 1 or steps 1 and 2 are completed, submit your hard work before the deadline to claim your discount! Pending completion form verification, you will be awarded the discount for which you are eligible!

Your discount won’t be available for long - claim it before it's gone!

Get started now.

Intern Portal Access

Discount Submission Form Closed

Please note: We will need to know the date of your last completed module to be able to add the discount to your account. You can find it in the “Training Progress” tab in the intern portal. For any questions, please call us. Only one discount can be claimed. Terms and Conditions Apply.


Please contact us at (313) 209-3504.
Thank you for your participation!

Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust