Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Quickest Route to Become a Teacher in Michigan

How It Works

certified teacher MI

Enroll Today

apply for free, and then send your official transcripts

online training

Become Eligible

at your own pace by completing your teacher training and the MTTC

certification process

Start Teaching

for three academic years with full pay and benefits

certification process

Fully Certified

upon successful completion of all program requirements

Get a Free How-To Guide

Your Guide to Becoming Certified

certified teacher MI

Enroll Today

Apply for free today. Our expert Program Advisors work with you to develop a personalized strategy to become a certified teacher.

All you need is a 4 year regionally accredited bachelor’s degree in any major

  • U.S. Citizen or lawful permanent resident
  • Completed application to Michigan Teachers
  • Phone Interview
  • Passing Score on the Michigan Teachers Screening Instrument

After submitting your application you may send us your official transcripts right away for the quickest service. You can send them in the mail, or some campuses use the eScrip-Safe service.

certification process

Become Eligible

Our innovative online training to gets you ready for the classroom at your own pace. You will also complete the CPR/First Aid Certification and a Federal Background Check. NEW! Click here to tour our training coursework.

Training and Testing

Once you complete your self-paced online training, you will have gained the expertise and knowledge necessary to begin teaching in the classroom.

Candidates in our teacher training program complete a thorough, research-based curriculum which is highly engaging. The innovative, interactive coursework includes video footage from real classrooms with advice from master teachers.

More than 400 hours of classroom readiness training is offered in our self-paced, online format, so that you can train to be a teacher while keeping your current job.

During the Internship Year, our teacher candidates complete case studies and field work in classroom management, among other areas of concentration such as literacy and assessment.

Michigan Teachers of Tomorrow offers a wide variety of certification areas to choose from for the Michigan Test for Teacher Certification (MTTC) Subject Area Examination(s) requirement. You will take and pass the appropriate MTTC subject area exam prior to being hired.

Learn More
certification process

Start Teaching

During this first year, you will lead your own classroom as a full time teacher. Your Field Supervisor and on-campus mentor will provide support and answer questions.

Begin your career as a teacher with full pay and full benefits!

We provide effective and valuable resources to offer you the best chances for employment.

  • Put together a stunning resume and portfolio
  • Prepare for the tough interview questions
  • Make the best impression with school districts
  • Get face-to-face time with HR professionals and principals

Your Field Supervisor is a veteran educator who is assigned to you personally when you begin teaching in the classroom as a teacher of record. They will visit and observe your classroom five times throughout the Internship Year. Your Field Supervisor works closely with you via phone and email to offer continuous guidance and support.

certification process

Fully Certified

Upon successful completion of the program requirements and three full academic years of teaching, you will receive your Standard Certificate and become fully certified to teach in the state of Michigan!

Get on the Right Path to Earning
Your Teaching Certificate in Michigan

Let Us Help You Become a Certified Teacher!

Get Started
Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust