Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


Enroll Today

Become Eligible

Start Teaching


Standard Certificate

The fourth and final step of the Michigan Teachers program is to earn one’s Standard Certificate. By this point, you will have demonstrated pedagogical knowledge, passed required state exams, built a solid teaching foundation through online studies, and have led a classroom for three academic years. Earning your Standard Certificate empowers you to continue making a positive impact in the lives of your students! Once fully certified, we encourage you to add endorsement areas to your Standard Certificate.


Documentation & Guidance
to Receive Your Certification

After completing the first three program steps, you may proceed to the final step and apply for your Standard Certificate. Michigan Teachers will recommend you for your Standard Certificate through the Michigan Online Educator Certification System (MOECS). Once recommended, you may pay for your certificate. After receiving your Standard Certificate, the Michigan Teachers Program is complete!


After you earn your certification, you will continue to have access to our teaching resources and be invited to join our Alumni Program, where we offer exclusive opportunities, discounts, and partnerships.

Ready to Become a Teacher?

Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust