Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

COVID-19 Updates

Stay Informed with Florida Teachers of Tomorrow

Stay Updated on Recent Changes

We’re dedicated to keeping you informed with the latest updates related to COVID-19. We strive to provide you with clear information and will continue to release new information in a timely manner.

During this time, we are thrilled to see many candidates stepping up and making the decision to become a teacher! We are absolutely here to support you, but please note that we are currently experiencing a high call volume. Our normal response time may be delayed – but rest assured – not halted. We are committed to getting back in touch with you, as soon as we’re able! We thank you for your support and patience during this time. Please read the following page for the most up-to-date information.

Florida Teachers of Tomorrow Candidates

On May 13, the state of Florida Department of Education provided guidance for perspective candidates in light of difficulties brought on by COVID-19.

Candidates who currently hold a Temporary Certificate which is due to expire on 6/30/2020 now have until December. The new Temporary Certificate deadline is 12/31/2020. See section VII of Emergency Order.

This extension should grant candidates more time to take and pass required state certification exams.

Should you have further questions, the best way to get in touch with us is via email at Alternatively, you may reach us at 866-778-3224. If you call, please leave one voicemail, stating your name, phone number, and reason for calling. This is the best way to ensure we can put you in touch with the right person to respond to your query.

As always, thank you for your continued support. We will update this page with new information, so please check back regularly.

Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust