Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Looking to Fill Your
Teacher Vacancies?

You've Come to the Right Place.

We’re Here to Help

North Carolina Teachers is here to help fully staff your schools with qualified teachers. As the state’s largest and most accessible online teacher licensure program, we have helped license over 70,000 teachers. We provide candidates with rigorous teacher training through our innovative technology to ensure that all program completers are well prepared to lead their own classroom.


District Hotline Number: 877.342.1202


Together, We Can We Provide Students With Great Teachers

North Carolina Teachers offers a variety of free services to help you fully staff your schools.

  • THE • LIST: Receive a digital catalog of well-prepared teacher candidates, ready to be hired in your district.
  • Job Fairs: We both host our own and will help advertise yours!
  • Send an Email Blast to Your Candidates: If you have a message or job posting you’d like to share, we can help!
  • Post a District Event: We will help spread the word regarding any upcoming events.


Request the List

We’ll Deliver a Customized Candidate List to Your Inbox


Our Candidates,
Your Future Teachers.

North Carolina Teachers’ candidates undergo a robust and comprehensive teacher training program, designed to prepare successful and confident teachers.

Our program ensures that our candidates have:

  • a deep understanding of subject matter.
  • trained to meet the needs of classroom environments through traditional lesson planning and understanding by design.
  • access to Field Supervisors who provide continued support to ensure success in the classroom.
  • extensive knowledge of pedagogy theories.

Visit Our District Homepage

to View Our Full Collection of District Resources

Connect With Us

Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust