Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

How It Works

The Quickest Way to Earn Your Teaching License

in Four Simple Steps

Apply Today

Become Eligible

Start Teaching

Fully Licensed

Get a Free How-To Guide

Your Guide to Becoming Licensed

Step One
Apply /Enroll

Submit your free application today and send us your official university transcripts.


Admission Requirements:

  • 4-year bachelor’s degree with a 2.7+ GPA
  • Submitted online application to North Carolina Teachers
  • Complete online questionnaire (sent via email after you apply)
  • Signed Offer of Admission

How to Enroll Video




Step Two

Work toward becoming eligible to teach, at your own pace, by completing your online coursework.


Testing and Training Requirements:

  • Choose Licensure Area
  • Begin Online Training
  • Pass Applicable State Licensure Exams
  • Receive Form RL

How to Become Eligible Video



Step Three

Begin teaching in the classroom for three academic years, while earning full benefits and pay.


Teaching Requirements:

  • Obtain Residency License
  • Complete Additional Coursework & Submit edTPA Portfolio
  • Receive Recommendation from Field Supervisor/Principal
  • Fulfill Time-Taught Requirement

Learn More




Step Four

Earn your official Initial Professional Educator License upon successful completion of the program.


Licensure Requirements:

  • Complete Remaining Program Requirements
  • Receive Letter of Completion
  • Receive Transcript of Completed Coursework
  • Apply for Initial Professional Educator License

Learn More

Your Teaching Career Starts Today

Earn your licensure through the quickest program in the state.

Apply for Free
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust