Chat with us, powered by LiveChat



Become Eligible

Start Teaching

Fully Licensed

Getting Started

We make our enrollment process simple, so you can easily follow the steps and get started when the time is right for you. We value communication and transparency, which is why we’ve laid out the steps for you as plainly as possible. Simply follow the outlined steps, and you’ll officially be on your way to becoming a licensed teacher in North Carolina. Apply now for free to get started!

for Free

Submit Your Application Now

Apply for Free

Online Questionnaire

What's This?

Learn More

Receive and Accept
Admission Offer

How Do I Accept?

Learn How

Did You Know

North Carolina Teachers of Tomorrow is the only program in North Carolina that doesn't require you to already be teaching before you enroll!


Review our program admission requirements as you prepare to apply. We strive to make our program accessible to as many prospective teachers as possible.

We Require a 4-Year Bachelor’s Degree With a 2.7+ GPA.

You must meet the following requirements:

  • 4-year bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution
  • 2.7+ GPA overall

PRO TIP: After you apply, send us your official transcripts to expedite your application.

The fastest and most reliable method is to have your university send them electronically. Alternatively, you send them by mail.

  • U.S. Citizen or lawful permanent resident
  • Completed application to North Carolina Teachers
  • Completed phone interview*
  • Completed online questionnaire

PRO TIP: Skip the phone interview by completing your online questionnaire first.

We will email you the online questionnaire after you apply. The questionnaire will help assess your strengths as a teacher!

Apply Now

Submit Your Free Application Today!


Already Completed This Step?

Learn How to Become Eligible to Teach.

Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust