Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


Enrolled Candidates

You will gain immediate access to your Intern Portal as soon as you are enrolled with North Carolina Teachers. Once enrolled, you may sign in to your Intern Portal to access your online coursework, find helpful checklists, and countless resources to help you prepare for the classroom. We recommend bookmarking this page for easy and frequent access.

Intern Portal

As required by the North Carolina State Board of Education, you will be required to pass two types of specific licensure exams. Learn about the exams you will be required to take, and how to register for them, in order to earn your teacher licensure in North Carolina.

Learn More

We’ve compiled a list of resources to help you prepare to #GetHired. On this page, you will learn what documentation is first required in order to become eligible for hire. Additionally, we provide several resources to help you increase your marketability, compose a resume, and prepare for an interview.

Learn More

During your first year in the classroom, you will be teaching on a Residency License. While teaching, you will be required to carry out additional program requirements in order to successfully complete the program and earn your Initial Professional License. Visit this page to learn about the requirements you will work on during your Residency Year.

Learn More

The North Carolina Department of Education periodically releases updates and new protocols for teachers. We’re tracking the latest updates and how they may affect you or your program requirements. Check back frequently to stay updated.

Learn More

Didn’t Find What You Were Looking for?

View our Resource Homepage to view another set of resources.

Resource Homepage
Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust