Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

To continue to promote health and well-being, Florida Teachers will temporarily not accept any in-person visits.

Temporary Permit Scholarship

20 (Scholarships) for 20 (Future Teachers)

Florida Teachers Gives Back

2020 is the year to let nothing stand between you and your dream of becoming a teacher. Florida Teachers is looking for 20 individuals with the desire to become teachers who are committed to helping serve our next generation and ensure a brighter future for tomorrow.


It’s time to upgrade your career! Use the experience you’ve gained working in the classroom as you begin your journey to earn your teacher certification. To help you get started, we’re offering you the opportunity to earn a full program scholarship! Apply for our Temporary Permit Scholarship today and forever change your life.

How to Earn a Full Program Scholarship

Step One

Apply to Florida Teachers

Free Application

Step Two

Follow Us on Social Media

Follow Us

Step Three

Complete the Scholarship Form

Scholarship Form

Follow Our Platforms,

and Qualify for Our Scholarship.

Scholarship Timeline:

Now Closed

The Temporary Permit Scholarship period closes on November 30, 2020. Only applicants who are not yet enrolled in the Florida Teachers program prior to October 1st are eligible to win. To be considered for the scholarship, all applicants must apply for the program, follow us on one of our social media channels, and complete the scholarship form, including a 100-300 word short essay.


Terms and Conditions apply.

Scholarship Submission Form

To be considered for the Temporary Permit Scholarship, please submit your free Florida Teachers Program application, complete the steps above, and complete the form below.



This form is currently closed for submissions.

Learn About More Scholarships

View Additional Florida Teachers Scholarships!

Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust