Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

First Year Basic Permit Scholarship

20 (Scholarships) for 20 (Future Teachers)

Michigan Teachers Gives Back

2020 is the year to let nothing stand between you and your dream of becoming a teacher. Michigan Teachers is looking for 20 aspiring teachers who are committed to helping serve our next generation and ensure a brighter future for tomorrow.


It’s time to upgrade your career. Use the experience you’ve gained working in the classroom as you embark on your journey to earn your teacher certification. To help you get started, we’re offering you the opportunity to earn a full program scholarship from Michigan Teachers! Apply for our First Year Basic Permit Scholarship today and forever change your life.

How to Earn a Full Program Scholarship

Step One

Apply to Michigan Teachers

Free Application

Step Two

Follow Us on Social Media

Follow Us

Step Three

Complete the Scholarship Form

Scholarship Form

Follow Our Platforms,

and Qualify for Our Scholarship.

Scholarship Timeline:

October 1, 2020 - October 31, 2020

The First Year Basic Permit Scholarship period closes on October 31st, 2020. Only applicants who are not yet enrolled in the Michigan Teachers Program prior to October 1st are eligible to win. To be considered for the scholarship, all applicants must apply for the program, follow us on one of our social media channels, and complete the scholarship form, including a 100-300 word short essay. Scholarship Recipient Winners will be announced in 2021.


Terms and Conditions apply.

Scholarship Submission Form

To be considered for the First Year Basic Permit Scholarship, please submit your free Michigan Teachers Program application, complete the steps above, and complete the form below.



2020 Teachers of Tomorrow Scholarships
On which Social Media platform(s) did you follow us? *

View More Scholarships

Learn About Two Additional Scholarships!

Want More Info?
Back to Top

Texas Teachers Exempt Countries

Texas Teachers currently recognizes these SBEC-approved countries:
  • American Samoa
  • Angulia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Austrailia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Dominica
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Cayman
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Liberia
  • Nigeria
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidata/ Tobago
  • Turks and Calcos
  • United Kingdom
  • US Pacific Trust